✩#48 – L.A. Colors Makeup Haul✩

I was looking up Amekaji appropriate makeup looks one day and came across this very cute and pastel one by Gaijin Gyaru Astralys.

So bright and so cute! I couldn’t wait to try it but then I discovered that none of my current eye palettes have actual pastel colors.

Nomad brand was suggested to me but it’s a bit out of my price range currently. Plus I feel I need to get better before I go after a higher end palette. So I had to keep searching. Until finally I remembered a favorite palette of a number of Gyaru!

☆L.A. Colors Haute Palette☆

I had seen this eye shadow palette in a bunch of Kawaii Pateen videos. I always loved how bright, shiny and colorful their looks were with the colors. Now finally, I had a reason to get it!

I also bought a few liners to replace the ones I really can’t use.

☆L.A. Colors Jumbo Eye Pencils☆

I am definitely wanting to get more into Manba. So I need a proper way to do the eye makeup. I purchased both black and white to get that iconic look. Can’t wait to get the splash of colors in there with my palette!

☆L.A. Colors Liquid Eyeliners☆

Since I also dress in Tsuyome, I have to have the under eye shine. So I got liquid eyeliner silver chrome and holographic. I hope these work better than the NYX liners since apparently they are not for the eye area. I would love to know how Japanese Gyaru used them if they burn!

Would anyone be interested in a review on these? Just let me know in the comments!

Enjoying my work? Take a second to support Bunny Crafty Dream! ♥

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

4 thoughts on “✩#48 – L.A. Colors Makeup Haul✩”

  1. Cute palette!! I use Medusa’s Makeup for my brights (electro collection) but a couple of the colors crumble in the pan easily 😦

    I have those two eye pencils too. They’re drier and more difficult to blend out than the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils, but still work for layering under eyeshadow. It’ll probably work fine to line out your black and white areas and then top them with black and white eyeshadows!

    Can’t wait to see what you do with them~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the looks you do with your Medusa stuff!

      I’m glad I’m not the only one that noticed that! The black one is pretty strong and great but the “white” one I chose is actually a glitter one xD Luckily I found my white NYX one but I can use this one as a glitter overlay I guess loooooool.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.